I know I’ve messed up

There comes a time in every person’s life when they are forced to choose between what is right and what is easy. This is something that I remember reading from the Harry Potter books long ago, and there is a lot that this can relate to. Nothing makes more sense than having to choose between something that gives you an easy way out or having to sacrifice the quick road for an even better one. This blog has swiftly collapse into itself as I have begun post less and less frequently (something I am immensely disappointed in myself for). It would be easy to come up with a million different reasons as to why I have been so lax on writing things for here lately, but the truth is that I am scared. I am scared that I will never be an accomplished writer like I have always dreamed about, and that everything I have ever worked for will be for naught.

Fixing this blog to be what I had originally intended it to be will not be easy, but maybe that’s part of the point. My creative writing class was meant to write in this thing every day, and I am going to commit myself to doing just that from this moment on. My ramblings may not make sense on a day to day basis, but I don’t care. The point is that writing every day for my class, and for myself, may not be easy, but it is the right thing to do if I want to achieve my dreams.

Leave a Reply

