Dancing With Letters

Letters drip from the tip of my pen

a  cascading world of symbols

pressing together to make a piece of art.

Artists create beauty with their brushes,

I with my pen

and a piece of fresh paper.

Words circle around

whistling through my brain

the speed of them is so intense that I forget most of them.

Dancing along are the letter

words

symbols

sounds

of things of which only I can see.

My world is full of letters that dance carelessly

as if a breeze raced along my mind

falling as if they were leaves in autumn.

This dance is one of the writer

it is one I will always remember

one that rules my life forever more.

Sincerely,

The one who dances with letters….

Leave a Reply

